• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • YouTube
  • Vimeo
  • SoundCloud
  • Pinterest


The GalileoMobile team is formed by volunteers from many different nationalities and spread all around the world. The team consists of young astronomers, science educators and science communicators, who provide a wide variety of perspectives and expertise.


Diego Torres Machado - Brazil

Astrophysicist at Centro Brasileiro de Pesquisas Físicas.

Eduardo Monfardini Penteado - Brazil

Astrophysicist & Science Communicator. 

International Astronomical Union.

Eva Ntormousi - Greece

Astrophysicist at University of Crete.

Fabio del Sordo - Italy

Astrophysicist at University of Crete.

Felipe Carrelli - Brazil

Independent filmmaker and Master's student at UFRJ's Creative Media Program.

Francesca Fragkoudi - Cyprus

Astrophysicist at Max-Planck Institute of Astrophysics (MPA).

Jorge Rivero González - Spain

Astrophysicist and Science Communicator at Leiden University, Leiden, the Netherlands

Marja Seidel - Germany

Astrophysicist at NASA's Spitzer Space Telescope.

Mayte Vasquez - Dominican Republic

Space Physicist at EUMETSAT

Patrícia Figueiró Spinelli - Brazil

Astrophysicist and Public Astronomer at Museu de Astronomia e Ciências Afins of Rio de Janeiro.

Sandra Benitez Herrera - Spain

Astrophysicist & Science Communicator at the Instituto de Astrofísica de Canarias (IAC).

Philippe Kobel - Switzerland

Physics teacher at Gymnase du Bugnon and physicist at LMH-EPFL, Lausanne, Switzerland

Ana Paula Germano - Brazil

Museu de Astronomia e Ciências Afins, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.

Nuno Gomes - Portugal

Astronomer at SIM/CENTRA/FEUP, FCUP, Porto, Portugal


Bárbara Rojas-Ayala - Chile

Eleftheria Tsourlidaki - Greece

Lina Canas - Portugal

Lakshitha Nama - India

Margherita Molaro - Italy

Meghie Rodrigues - Brazil

Milagros Varguez - Mexico

Nayra Rodriguez - Spain

Silvia Bonoli - Italy

Stephanie Juneau - Canada

William Schoenell - Brazil


Aida del Pilar Becerra Becerra (Colombia): Team member between 2008 and 2012

David Bühler (Germany): Team member between 2011 and 2015

Federico Stasyszyn (Argentina): Team member between 2008 and 2010

Iulia Chifu (Romania): Team member between 2011 and 2012

Jayant Joshi (India): Team member between 2012 and 2014

Jesus Zendejas (Mexico): Team member between 2010 and 2012

Karsten Schindler (Germany): Team member between 2011 and 2012

Linda Strubbe (USA): Team member between 2012 and 2014

María Dasí Espuig (Spain): Team member between 2009 and 2016

Maya Barlev (USA): Team member between 2013 and 2014

Megha Bhatt (India): Team member between 2011 - 2014

Miriam Campos (Argentina): Team member 2008 - 2011

Simon Candelaresi (Italy): Team member between 2011 - 2013     

Victor Silva (Chile): Team member between 2008 - 2010  



Jose Luis Pinar Gamez (Spain): Collaborator between 2010 - 2011

Sebastian Berning (Germany): Collaborator between 2008 - 2011

Natalie Christopher (Cryprus): Collaborator between 2016 - 2019


© 2019 by GalileoMobile